Charlestown Township, Chester County, PA

What's new? (Home)
Search this site
Official Twp. Site
About Charlestown
 Index to Gov't Info
 General Info
 The early days
 Photo Albums
Surplus & Needs
Neighborhood links
About this site
 People are saying..
 Our purpose
 About us
 Techie stuff

Established June 2, 1997
by citizens for citizens


March 16, 1998

Website of the Week
Daily Local News
August 13, 1997
A beautiful part of southeastern Pennsylvania
Fans of the World Series Champion Philadelphia Phillies

Kids Stuff Official Minutes Meeting Calendar Spcl Events Calendar GV Forum Neighbors of Note Neighborhood Issues Neighborhood News

Charlestown Government
Elected and Appointed Officials

Note: Phone number area code is (610) unless otherwise stated.
Board or Supervisors (5) Six year elected term
 Kevin R. Kuhn -Chairman  917-9960  (H)
 Charles A. Philips - Vice Chairman  933-4154  (H)
 Paul J. Hogan - Member  484-614-6434  (Cell)
 Michael J. Rodgers - Member  827-7817  (H)
 Hugh D. Willig - Member  933-3539  (H)
 Linda Csete - Secretary / Treasurer  240-0326  (W)
 Jan Bird - Assistant Township Secretary  240-0326  (W)
 Meetings: 7:30 pm Great Valley Middle School   
 1st & 3rd Monday of the month  
Planning Commission (7) Four Year Appointment
 Andrew P. Motel - Chairman  933-4912  (H)
 Michael Allen - Vice Chairman  935-9015  (H)
 Michael Churchill  627-7100  (W)
 June Gorman  647-4601  (H)
 Wendy Leland  983-9032  (H)
 Sarah Peck  933-9701  (H)
 Rick Reis  933-3252  (H)
 Linda Csete - Planning Commission Secretary  240-0326  (W)
 Thomas J. Comitta - Planner  696-3896  (W)
 Ed Theurkauf - Planner  696-3896  (W)
 Meetings: 7:30 pm Great Valley Middle School  
 2nd & 4th Tuesday of the month
Historical Commission & Architectural Review Board
 Rosemary Philips - Co-Chair  933-4154  (H)
 Frances Rodgers - Co-Chair  827-7817  (H)
 Mary Ellen Joos - Resident  933-7405  (H)
 Janet Baldwin - Resident  320-8202  (H)
 Ray H. Ott - Resident  933-2039  (H)
 Sheila Klement - Resident  933-1858  (H)
 Wendy Leland - Resident  983-9032  (H)
 John Pittock - Resident  827-1486 (H)
 Linda Appler - Licensed Real Estate Broker  952-5457  (H)
 Surender Kohli - Code Enforcement Officer  644-5591  (W)
 Dale Frens - Consultant  430-7730  (W)
 Meetings: 4:00 pm Great Valley Middle School 3rd Tuesday of the month
Zoning Hearing Board (3) - Three year appointment
 John C. Martin, Jr.  -  Chairman  296-5638 (H)
 Ginny Durkan - Vice Chair  647-3591  (H)
 Michael Bowell  -  member  827-1268  (H)
 Frank Piliero   -  Member  458-1090  (O)
Valley Forge Sewer Authority
 Michael J. Rodgers  Vice Chair  827-7817  (H) 
 Thomas R. Babacz  (9 Member Bd)   933-6571  (H) 
 William F. Hochwind  (6 Member Joint Bd)   935-8783  (H) 
 Fred Alston  656-9315 (cell)
Animal Control Officer
 Mark Cabot   909-6403 (Cell)
 Chester County S.P.C.A.  692-6113
Board of Auditors
 Gerald Moore  935-1934  (H)
 Robert B. Emerson  917-9372  (H)
 Emergency Only 911
 PA State Police  484-340-3241
 (Station Commander Lt. Kevin Pierce)
Fire Companies
 Emergency Only 911
 East Whiteland Fire Company  644-8558
 Kimberton Fire Company  935-1388
 Fire Board - call 644-1224 before burning leaves or
waste papers in approved incinerator.
Ambulance Service
 Emergency Only  911
 East Whiteland Fire Company  644-8558
 West End Fire Company  933-1140
Fire Marshal
 Fred Alston  656-9315 (cell)
Parks & Recreation Board (5) Five Year Appointment
 Robert Jones - Chairman  363-2166  (H)
 Suzanne Riley  725-0848  (H)
 James T. Quay  935-2271  (H)
 Charles Buck  659-5197  (H)
 Chuck McQuiston  933-7913
 Michael Zolovich  (n/a)
 Meetings: 7:30 pm at the Clubhouse, Charlestown Park, 3rd Thursday of the month
Open Space Commission
 David Greer - Chairman  827-2227  (H)
 Bill Andersen  933-0486  (H)
 Alix Coleman  827-1577  (H)
 John Pickering  933-6104  (H)
 Aliena J. Gerhard  636-7292  (Cell)
 Robert Jones - Parks & Rec Liason  363-2166  (H)
 Carolyn DeWilde Casswell  827-1009  (H)
 Rosemary Philips - Historic Comm.   933-4154  (H)
 Marcia Solda  935-2545  (H)
 Sue Staas  933-9766  (H)
 David Greer  827-2227  (H)
 Robert Roggio  935-5678  (H)
 Ed Theurkauf - Twp. Land Planner  696-3896
 Meetings: 7:30 pm Great Valley Middle School, 3rd Wednesday of the month
Brightside Farm Manager
 Alix Coleman   827-1577  (H)
Vacancy Board
 Russ Hanscom  827-7722  (H)
Zoning Officer, Engineer & Building Insp
 Surender S. Kohli, P.E.  644-5591  (W)
Tax Collector
 CENTAX - (RE, EMS, PerCap)  610-497-6030
 James E. McErlane - Township Solicitor  692-3322
 Gary Bender - Alterntate Counsel  363-7570
 William Hagner - Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor  644-6565
C.D. Director/Emergency Services Coordinator
 Fred Alston  656-9315 (cell)
 Dorando Faggioli  647-6529  (H)
Citizen's Website
(Last updated 01/09/08)

Home      Site Overview

Site development, maintenance and funding by Township resident Jacob D. Merriwether.
Hosting by PLH Worldgroup Communications, Inc.